Resources

You can find SOUNDS AUSTRALIA on multiple digital streaming platforms, bringing you music from Australian artists exporting internationally. Follow SOUNDS AUSTRALIA and subscribe to our playlists on Apple MusicDeezerSpotify and YouTube. Find out more about our playlists here.

APRA AMCOS members can access creative spaces in Los Angeles, London and Nashville.

APRA AMCOS LA Creative Space is now accessible on a short term basis with a reduced rate for extended bookings. The fully equipped recording studio/writing room is located in Studio City, Los Angeles. Members and their managers travelling to LA now have access to a creative space, as well as desk space at IgnitedSpaces in Hollywood.

In London, on top of offering hot desks, APRA AMCOS members can also access recording/writing rooms in the legendary RAK Studios, where artists including AdeleArctic MonkeysRadiohead and Midnight Oil have recorded.

Partnering with InDo in the heart of Nashville’s music community, APRA AMCOS offers desk space and business amenities and writers’ room and performance spaces.

To book creative or business spaces, contact the appropriate APRA AMCOS International Representative:

LOS ANGELES
Lani Richmond
e: la@apra.com.au

NASHVILLE
Mark Moffat
e: nashville@apra.com.au

UK/EUROPE (based in London)
Adam Townsend
e: atownsend@apra.com.au

The advice we give all artists is to speak directly with a professional VISA agent and connect with artists that have successfully toured to the countries you are looking to perform in.

Give yourself plenty of time for the application process as it can take months to process.

For artists showcasing at SXSW, the organisers recommend applying for a B visa to mitigate the unpredictability of ESTA. For more information, please consult the SXSW Support website.

Here are some VISA agents that we are happy to recommend, based on feedback from Australian artists that have used their services in the past.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Badlands Group

Sophie Kirov
hello@badlandsgroup.com
http://www.badlandsgroup.com

CoveyPC

www.coveypc.com
20 Jay Street #308
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Amanda Willis Gupta, Esq.
amanda@coveypc.com
+1 804 514 6443

GAMI/Simons

Don Verdery
donverdery@gmail.com
+1 860 567 2500
http://www.gamisimondsvisa.com

Global Access

Brande Lindsey
+1 323 936 7100
brande@globalaxs.net

Szew Law Group

Andrea Szew
818 W7th Street, Suite 905
Los Angeles CA 90017
+ 1 310 477 0047
andrea@szewlaw.com
http://www.szewlaw.com

Traffic Control Group

18 East 41st Street
Suite 1201
New York, NY 10017
+1 646 502 5051

ANDREA SZEW DETAILS THE INS AND OUTS OF GETTING A US VISA BELOW

UNITED KINGDOM

T&S Immigration Services

Tina and Steve Richard
P – 01557 339 123
F – 01557 330 567
E – tina@tandsimmigration.co.uk
E – steve@tandsimmigration.co.uk
W – http://www.tandsimmigration.co.uk/

Tam Ray Touring 

Katie Ray
Suite 3, 177 High Street
London SE2 07P
+44 845 322 2504
katie@tamraytouring.com
http://tamraytouring.com

Please review the information through the here for IMPORTANT updates on new IRS requirements for foreign entertainers performing in the United States.

 

Close