Folk Alliance International

Montreal, Quebec | Jan 22, 2020 - Jan 26, 2020

Folk Alliance International’s 32nd conference heads to the vibrant port city of New Orleans, the birthplace of jazz, beignets, Mardi Gras, and much more. A historical centre of trade, the city has provided the setting for people to overcome language and cultural barriers by connecting through music and sharing cuisine.

In this setting, the conference will celebrate places of collaboration and the shaping of new shared identities, art, and forms of expression. Conscious programming will explore the themes of diversity, inclusion, immigration, intersection, and influence. Ultimately each person has a story (especially as folk artists) of who they are, where they are from, and how the places they live in shape them.

Australian artists who have played Folk Alliance International include All Our Exes Live In Texas, Busby Marou, Emily Wurramara, Henry Wagons, Jordie Lane, Katie Noonan, Liz Stringer, Luluc, Mia Dyson, Oh Pep!, Ruby Boots, Shelley Morris, William Crighton and Yirrmal.

Dan Parsons
Emily Wurramara
Glenn Skuthorpe
Jordie Lane
Melanie Horsnell
Mikhail Laxton
Mission Songs Project
Monique Claire
Nigel Wearne
Pirritu (Brett Lee)
Shellie Morris
Tom West

Ayleen O’Hanlon
Daniel Champagne
Glenn Skuthorpe
Hat Fitz and Cara
Larissa Tandy
Liz Stringer
Monique Clare
Ruby Boots
Shelley Segal
Tom West
The Weeping Willows
William Crighton

All Our Exes Live In Texas
Emily Wurramara
Liam Gerner
Liz Stringer
Lloyd Spiegel
Rowena Wise
The Bean Project

Henry Wagons
Kaurna Cronin
Krista Polvere
Mark Lang
Mia Dyson
Mike McClellan
Rowena Wise
The Mae Trio
The Soorleys
Tim Scanlan Toshi Bodhran

Brianna Gosse
The Secrets
Ashley Condon
Catherine MacLellan
Dave Carroll
Starboard Cannons
Alanna and Alicia
Jordie Lane
Demi Louise
Busby Marou
Daniel Champagne

Buffalo Tales
Daniel Champagne
Henry Wagons
Jordie Lane
Liz Stringer
The Mae Trio

Andy White
Sam Buckingham
Cole & Van Dijk
Fearing & White
Jordie Lane
Katie Noonan
Richard Perso
T-bone Shtax & The Latchikos

8 Ball Aitken
Bill Jackson & Peter Fidler
Diana Anaid
Jenny M. Thomas
Kim Churchill
The Little Stevies
The Miles To Go Trio